Classic Reviews


Best garage I've ever done business with. Honest, efficient, knowledgeable and just plain nice.

Reviewed by Bonnie Lawrence on Mar 09, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for the kind review! We really appreciate it!


I was recently a first time client at north pointe and will gladly return for service. Tim and his team went beyond the call of duty getting my car repaired. A great experience.

Reviewed by Mary Jo Atkinson on Mar 06, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Mary Jo, thank you so much for your kind words!


Wonderful people, wonderful customer service!!!

Reviewed by Mark Foley on Mar 02, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you Mark! We appreciate your feedback!


I've had my VW serviced by these guys two times now. Both jobs were completed on time with no extra charges. They took a look at the car, told me what work it needed and what it would cost, and got it done with no trouble. That has not my experience with the local dealerships. I recommend them!

Reviewed by David James on Feb 27, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for your feedback! We really appreciate it!


What can I possibly say that I have not said over the past 33 years?

Reviewed by Michael Steinberg on Feb 23, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
We appreciate your loyalty throughout the years!


Excellent Service! I was out of town when my wife had trouble with her car. I called Northpointe Motors. She drove her car to their garage, they drove her home, repaired the car, picked up from home, and she drove her car home as a satisfied and happy customer.

Reviewed by R.R. Skokie, IL on Feb 23, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for your feedback! We are happy to help!


great job thank you

Reviewed by George Goetschel on Feb 23, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!


great

Reviewed by George Goetschel on Feb 13, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!


Bring 4 cars for service to North Pointe Motors , started with 1 .

Reviewed by Paul Wicen on Feb 09, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Wonderful! We appreciate your trust and business!


Fast, friendly and courteous, as usual.

Reviewed by Eric Badofsky on Jan 28, 2015

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for your feedback! We appreciate it!


Excellent service. Always ready to help.

Reviewed by J.C. Urbana, IL on Jan 26, 2015


Best service ever. Fixed my car in one day after I had it towed in.

Reviewed by E.P. Chicago, IL on Dec 27, 2014


As always....excellent service at a reasonable price. Thanks,

Reviewed by Robert Reece on Dec 27, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!


Many repeat visits. Always great work at a fair price for my older Volvo.

Reviewed by J.R. Chicago, IL on Dec 21, 2014


As always Northpointe is on point with knowledge, prices and honesty. Rarely does an auto repair shop give you peace of mind in knowing you're not being gouged or deceived. Once you have tried them it will restore your faith in automotive repair. Guaranteed!!

Reviewed by Harry Lowrance on Dec 01, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for the kind words!


Everyone was super nice. Tim got the car checked out while I waited, which was very helpful. Thanks again!

Reviewed by Jon Hexom on Nov 14, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Anytime, thank you for your feedback!


You guys are the best!!!! David S. Atlas

Reviewed by David Atlas on Nov 14, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you David!


Bringing my car to mechanics I can trust is a real asset!

Reviewed by Erika Koppitz on Nov 10, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!


My car (VW Jetta MK4) had 2 codes up: Engine coolant and TCM problem that needs replacement. Had to get my car towed to them after sitting on the driveway for months on end. Already knew what the problem was and they went straight to the point. Very honest and Professional. Gave me an estimate on cost and it turned out to be much cheaper when I finally paid and signed to get my car back. I still have to go back to get my other OBD code fixed when I get the $$. Will definitely be back. Highly recommend.

Reviewed by L.D. Skokie, IL on Nov 07, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Glad we could help, we appreciate your feedback!


Excellent as usual..

Reviewed by Jeff Lee on Nov 05, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!

I feel that I have finally found a garage I can put my trust in.Thank you for not trying to push me into unnecessary work even though my car is 15 years old

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Bonnie Lawrence on Nov 04, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for your trust and feedback! We greatly appreciate it.

 

I would definitely recommend North Pointe Motors. I will no longer be heading to a dealership for work on my VW. I'd much rather hire Tom and his crew to fix my car. I trust them. I don't trust the car dealers!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by David James on Oct 26, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback and are glad you found us!

 

THE BEST!!! Very happy !!! Best hands down!! Thks

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Jeff Lee on Oct 10, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for your feedback!

 

good communication, and happy with the service on my audi

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by M.M. Chicago, IL on Sep 29, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you, we are happy to service your Audi for you!

 

33 years of service What is there to say?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Michael Steinberg on Sep 20, 2014

 

Service was fast - great job.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Henry Henderson on Sep 18, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback!

 

always friendly, professional. good people all around!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Phillip McCaleb on Aug 22, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you very much! We appreciate your kind words!

 

Always great work!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Mark Placzkowski on Aug 18, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!

 

Excellent service -- extremely competent

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by R.R. Evanston, IL on Jul 31, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!

 

Tim was very informative and straightforward. Service was fast and the car runs great!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Henry Henderson on Jul 27, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
We appreciate your feedback, Thank you very much!

 

As always, well done.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Neil Goltz on Jul 26, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!

 

A perfect and fairly priced job as always. Best mechanics this side of the Mississippi (and probably the other side, too). :))))

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by C.S. Chicago, IL on Jul 11, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you so much for your feedback, we appreciate it greatly!

 

Thank you Sara and Adam for taking such good care of everything. You are the best!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Jul 09, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Anytime! Thank you!

 

Hes the labowski of cars

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Jeff Lee on Jul 14, 2014

Original Review on Jul 04, 2014:
http://reviews.customerlink.com/images/smallstars_3.png
Service was excellent and fast but i was charged for a check on my air conditioning that was fine! All it needed was 15 minutes to start getting cold. I thought i was the freon but it was fine. I was charged 80$ still for a simple 10min check. I was a bit disappointed and surprised that they charged me for this especially i have been a frequent customer and have more expensive extensive work to be done on my car. I will be a bit careful now on future work and referral to my friends.

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Hi Jeff! We are very sorry that you were not satisfied with the quality of work we performed on your vehicle. The total labor charge on your last invoice was $59.00. This included: hooking up our a/c machine to verify the system was operating at the correct pressures, visually inspecting all components of the system with a UV light to verify there were no leaks and making sure the auxiliary fan was operating correctly. We also pressure tested your cooling system to check for any leaks like you requested, installed a new fuel door hinge, replaced your wiper blades and a parking light bulb. The time we spent working on the car was much more than we had charged you, but we greatly value your past business and charged what we thought was a fair price for all the work completed. We value all of our customers greatly and if you are still unhappy please feel free to contact me and we can discuss this further. Thank you again for your business Jeff, we greatly appreciate it. Adam Kalck

 

I have been using North Pointe Motors for about 2 years now and could not be more pleased. I feel confident that they are honest. Their prices are competative and the work is done in a very timely manner. They don't keep suggesting things for you to fix, unless they are absolutely necessary. My car is 13 years old and I am sure they could gouge me for many repairs I don't need right now. Very happy with every visit I've had.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Bonnie Lawrence on Jun 24, 2014

 

Still the best! What more can I say.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Jun 16, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!

 

The BEST as usual !

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Jeff Lee on Jun 13, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!

 

Great work and service

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by William Yates on May 30, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you! We appreciate your feedback!

 

Could not be more pleased with the outcome. What our dealer observed and concluded was totally off mark. Just goes to show that an ethical expert is worth having a long term business relationship with.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by L.D. Evanston, IL on May 24, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you very much! We look forward to building a relationship with you!

 

North Pointe Motors is the best!!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by C.S. Chicago, IL on May 23, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you!

 

Honest, Candid, Fair and Innovative best describes North Pointe Motors...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by H.L. Evanston, IL on May 19, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you very much!!!

 

 

I am always pleased with the attention and skill exhibited by the staff at North Pointe Motors, and I have referred others.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Patricia Heaston on May 02, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you! We appreciate that!

 

I have recommended you many times over the 23 yrs I've been your customer. That speaks volumes about the quality of your business. please don't retire!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Maynard Dubow on Apr 27, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thanks Maynard!

 

Excellent service and knowledge! No B.S. I met the staff and owner and they are total proffesionals and trustworthy. Very nice family and people. So far so good! I'd recommend them to everyone.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Jeff Lee on Apr 25, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you Jeff! We really appreciate the great feedback!

 

North Pointe is a rare find in today's repair world.If you find yourself in a position where the repair problem could be one that the cost makes you consider if it's worth keeping the car. They are "out of the box" thinkers who will go the extra distance in trying to find a way to repair your problem economically while you consider keeping or replacing your vehicle. Very fair, forthright and honest repair shop.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Harry Lowrance on Apr 17, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you so much for your feedback Harry!!! We really appreciate it!

 

My car is old and Steve keeps it in top shape.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Walter Magnuson on Mar 28, 2014

 

Friendly service. You saved me $1300. Another auto mechanic told me I needed a new oil gasket sealer and a new rack and pinion. Changed out a brake light for a fraction of the cost. Glad I to you for a second opinion! Thank you, North Pointe Motors!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mar 24, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for the feedback! What can we improve to get 5 stars?

 

My new favorite people. Charge a fair price.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by David Adamson on Mar 14, 2014

 

i had a issue that required a mechanic to diagnose problem with sound from what seems to be coming from transfer-case the work seems to be a expensive job to take care of,so i may need to shop for better prices ,also was told i would only be charged if car was put on machine,and was charged for my wait and a test drive and quick under car inspection..just feel i should of only got charged if it was positively pointed out problem..all that was told its a sound coming from transfer case

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Hector Diaz on Mar 07, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Unfortunately, diagnostics are a big part of our work. It took us lot of time to look at your car to figure out the unique problem it had. Had we charged for all the time we put into it, the cost would have been more than the $60 bill you received. We tried to be fair and reduced the price for you. But just like at a doctor, you are charged for all the time leading up to the official diagnosis. The same concept goes for cars, we understand it is frustrating to be charged and the problem not be fixed, but the diagnostic process is all part of fixing your car. We can't fix things before we find the problem. We appreciate your feedback and do hope to work with you in the future. Thank you for your understanding!

 

Thank you for your Excellent work! It's good to be able to trust your car to a honest and competent mechanic.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Robert Reece on Feb 28, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you very much for the review! We really appreciate your loyalty and trust!

 

Thanks, Tim! The consideration you gave me, and the excellent work is very appreciated!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Paul Trottier on Feb 24, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
You're very welcome Paul, Thank you for the review!

 

Great shop.....after checking out the cost and install of replacing wires and plugs for a Mercedes, North Pointe was the most competitive and qualified to do the job...Very fair shop no price "piling on"with parts or labor... Rare find in today's world especially with European autos..5 stars

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Harry Lowrance on Feb 21, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you, We appreciate your feedback Harry! We are so glad to have you as a new customer of ours!

 

Very good service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Brian Urosev on Feb 07, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for your feedback! We enjoyed working on your BMW!

 

Honest, reliable, always fair

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Michael Steinberg on Jan 31, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you for your feedback Michael! We appreciate your business!

 

Wash car after service,weather permitting ?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by George Azizian on Jan 17, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
In the past, we have taken our customers cars for a wash! We can't do it all the time, but weather permitting and with time allowance, we are happy to wash your car for you! Great suggestion, thank you for your input!

 

My BMW X5 was disabled the day before New YearÂ’s Eve 2013 and I decided to send the car to your shop: the problem turned out to be minor and was fixed and back in my possession the very next day! I was more than pleased at the speed with which you got my car back to me. North Pointe Motors has always been highly recommended and I will ONLY use your shop for service in the future. The only reason I havenÂ’t is because you are a bit out of the way BUT your excellent service has more than made up for it.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Lenore Woodruff on Jan 10, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
We appreciate the time you took to come and see us! We look forward to seeing you in the future! Thank you for your business!

 

North Pointe Motors is the best. Honest, reliable and reasonably priced mechanics. Very service-oriented, these guys get the job done.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Cathie Sekendur on Jan 10, 2014

Response from North Pointe Motors Inc.:
Thank you! We greatly appreciate your feedback! We do our best to provide honest, affordable, and reliable service!


I appreciate how reasonably you service our vehicle. Much, much better than the dealer. Save level of service, better price. Thank you!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Natalie Tilghman on Dec 13, 2013

 

After three services done there, very happy. All the quality of a Benz dealership without the high cost. Recommended!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by P.T. Skokie, IL on Nov 27, 2013

 

I am a customer of North Pointe Motors more than eight years now. They are always very professional, helpful, friendly and honest. They are not try to empty your pockets like stealers, sorry I meant dealers... I strongly recommend you to get your car serviced at least once. I am sure you will like and become their life long customer.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Efe from Chicago, IL on Nov 22, 2013

 

Fast, friendly, affordable service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by M.P. Belvidere, IL on Nov 02, 2013

 

Good communication and friendly experience.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Oct 27, 2013

 

Great service! My old car runs like new!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by A.K. Elmhurst, IL on Oct 26, 2013

 

Thanks, Jeff. Appreciate your help and advice.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Eric Eligator on Oct 19, 2013

 

I only use North Pointe Motors when I need assistance or advice relating to my car, and the results are always superior.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Patricia Heaston on Oct 18, 2013

 

continue to get great service

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Michael Owens on Oct 18, 2013

 

Always the best!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Cathie Sekendur on Oct 04, 2013

 

Tim, you and your team keep my 15 year old Audi humming as if it were brand new! Thanks for all your excellent work these past years.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Bill Anderson on Sep 13, 2013

 

Exceptional service and knowledge at reasonable rates. What more can a customer ask for.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by R.K. Highland Park, IL on Sep 13, 2013

 

Quick digamous and fix. Great service

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Bob Bremer on Aug 23, 2013

 

Trustworthy guys who get the job done at a reasonable price.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Cindy Sigal on Aug 09, 2013

 

Service was good, will definitely return

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Atley Rattray on Jul 23, 2013

 

I had stopped going to North Pointe a few years ago as I felt that I was not getting personal service or detailed explanations as to what was wrong with my car and what had been fixed. I felt like I got a call back for my credit card I also felt that the person who I was dealing with at the check in/customer service level was indifferent. for the prices I pay I would expect more, so I voted with my feet. I never bothered to fill out a survey because I did not care to take the time. a few weeks ago I had a problem that I was told was un solvable by another dealer, so I took a chance but did so with grave hesitation and went back to North Point. To my positive surprise, I was treated as an individual, but more than that, I talked to someone who actually understood my cherished 850 1995 Volvo and had some theories about the problem which he put to test. I felt like he [ I believe his name was Jeff] checked in with me and the price I paid for the service was fair. I would go back now.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Jeannette Scalise on Jul 19, 2013

 

A pleasure to deal with.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Neil Goltz on Jul 12, 2013

 

Thanks guys

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by J.L. Chicago, IL on Jul 08, 2013

Always the best

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by C.S. Chicago, IL on Jun 14, 2013

 

I have been going to North Pointe for quite a while and am deeply grateful that I discovered them. They are true professionals; experienced, technically capable, and honest and transparent in everything they do. Not many places left where people tell you the truth and stand by their work. They also work hard to maintain their relationships with customers past and present..something so few do really well. I would recommend them without reservation to anyone with German or Swedish cars that wants their work done properly and for a reasonable price.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Phillip McCaleb on Jun 14, 2013

 

I always recommend Northpointe. The service is prompt, superior, and very much appreciated.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Patricia Heaston on May 31, 2013

 

Would not use anyone else!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Mark Jasinski on May 31, 2013

 

Service is all excellent.. Enjoy doing business with you!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Michael Owens on May 13, 2013

 

Always get grade a service from Tim and Jeff

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Donna Tomaszewski on May 11, 2013

 

Thanks for doing the work while we waited.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Chris Stoepel on May 10, 2013

 

Knowledgeable mechanics you can trust! They always do good work. Prompt,courteous service I can highly recommend.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Erika Koppitz on May 07, 2013

 

Quick, knowledgeable, friendly but most important honest and trustworthy. I highly recommend North Pointe Motors!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by M.J. Evanston, IL on May 03, 2013

 

Always a very, very good experience with these guys. Efficient, thorough, and good value.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Ronn Read on Apr 12, 2013

 

I always feel like my car is in good hands when I go to North Pointe Motors and I can relax knowing they won't rip me off!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Cindy Sigal on Mar 21, 2013

 

You have the best auto bulb replacement staff ever.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Walter Magnuson on Mar 16, 2013

 

Yes. I was from out of town and the car was fixed so that I could return home before the storm. Thank you so much.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Joanne Chester on Mar 04, 2013

 

You guys are always so accommodating and provide great service. It is always a pleasure doing business with North Pointe Motors!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Michael Owens on Feb 08, 2013

 

Thank You

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Walter Magnuson on Feb 01, 2013

 

Great job!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Natalie Tilghman on Feb 01, 2013

 

Nicely flexible with the many repairs I needed. They helped prioritize which repairs were of urgency and which I could put off for a few months.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Neil Goltz on Jan 18, 2013

 

I remain satisfied with the service I have received from Northpointe Motors for my "senior car" and have been their customer for many years.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Patricia Heaston on Dec 21, 2012

 

As always excellent service

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by T.O. Skokie, IL on Nov 24, 2012

 

Recently, my boys had to rebuild my entire engine which blew up on the highway because of a failure in the radiator which no one could have predicted--they did a fabulous job and the car runs like a charm--thanks Tim, Jeff and Adam--you guys are the very best!!! David S. Atlas

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by David Atlas on Oct 26, 2012

 

If I actually had any friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Gary Buslik on Oct 22, 2012

 

Thank you for taking care of my car the same day. Greatly appreciate the great customer service.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Lynh Jones on Oct 12, 2012

 

Resolved a" Check Engine " problem to my satisfaction on a Volvo S70 after unsatisfactory experiences with other repair facilities.Their claim of specializing in european cars seems genuine. required 3 visits.but diagnosed and solved the problem.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by J.Z. Morton Grove, IL on Oct 12, 2012

 

honest, reliable, knowledgeable and helpful. What more can you ask for in a mechanic?

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Neil Goltz on Oct 12, 2012

 

Tim and staff did a wonderful job installing shocks on my 1950 Morris Minor. They are the best!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Tim Olson on Oct 12, 2012

 

I have recommended Northpointe Motors to all my friends who need automotive services. I have been quite satisfied with their attention to my automotive needs and the thoroughness of their work.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Patricia Heaston on Oct 11, 2012

 

The team at North Pointe Motors are "car whisperers." They love their work; treat their customers with respect, and stand by what they do. I am grateful to know that there is a repair shop where I can get high quality service for my Volvo at rates that are both fair and affordable. Who would've thought that a visit to the mechanic could be so joyful! Thank you Tim and Jeff!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by J.L. Evanston, IL on Sep 14, 2012

 

North Pointe Motors is a hidden gem. Honest, Reliable and able to fix my car. They are the best!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Cathie Sekendur on Aug 11, 2012

 

Trusted repair shop.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Michael Shahid on Aug 10, 2012

 

Excellent service and the best people to deal with for all my cars. My other car is a Rolls Royce!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Tim Olson on Aug 10, 2012

 

North Pointe found one problem with the transmission sensor, saving me potential problems down the road. The other work was mostly routine maintenance. It was quite expensive. My assumption is that I will not have anymore problems for a while and if that turns out to be true then I will be ok with the cost.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Roger Hermann on Aug 06, 2012

 

Thanks, and glad I found you. Will come back again.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Eric Eligator on Aug 04, 2012

 

The best; the best; the best...

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Cathie Sekendur on Aug 03, 2012

 

Jeff and his staff go above and beyond to make the experience as seamless as possible. They are very service minded and accommodating.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Diane Harty on Jul 25, 2012

 

So far, the A/C system in my '02 Xterra was accurately diagnosed and repaired. Thanks!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by C.W. Skokie, IL on Jul 22, 2012

 

Never a doubt--always excellent work!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by David Atlas on Jul 20, 2012

 

I already have.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Chris Stoepel on Jul 09, 2012

 

Excellent service and clear explanations of the work done. Highly recommended for all cars.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Tim Olson on Jul 05, 2012

 

Tim, you and your team of auto repair specialists always do a great job for me. Often you do something a little extra too. Thanks!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by David Mcwhinnie on Jul 04, 2012


Excellent service combined with expert repairs. Best value in the area. I would not bring my car anywhere else!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by R.K. Highland Park, IL on Jun 22, 2012

 

Great job like always

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by B.P. Round Lake Park, IL on Jun 09, 2012

 

Even though my Nissan Xterra is not a luxury European sedan, the technicians at North Pointe were equipped to correct an air conditioning problem at a lower cost than the dealer would have charged. Thanks!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by C.W. Skokie, IL on Jun 08, 2012

 

Tim and crew always treat me fairly. They are honest about what they are sure they can fix, and even about what they're not so sure will be fixed, should they start tearing into the car. They often give recommendations that are NOT going to make them the most money. Absolutely cannot recommend them enough--far better than going to the Volvo dealer!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Patrick Grow on May 29, 2012

 

You guys are awesome!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Lisa Sawczuk on May 25, 2012

 

As always, excellent work at reasonable prices (well below BMW dealership). And they do not "find" other repairs. Jeff is the man! but I've never had a bad tech.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by G.R. Wilmette, IL on May 25, 2012

 

The absolute best service one can get!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by David Atlas on May 12, 2012

 

I've been recommending you to my friends.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Sigrid Sola on May 04, 2012

 

Great Service, Knowledgeable, Creative, Thorough. The best independent M-B repair shop.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Stephen OMalley on May 04, 2012

 

Thanks for keeping the Volvo alive. I really appreciate your help on all of our cars.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Kathe Stoepel on May 04, 2012

 

Wouldn't take my car any other place! You guys are great! Keep it up!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by S.K. Hawthorn Woods, IL on Apr 29, 2012

 

Very pleased. You guys gave new life to a dying old car. No more squeaks or leaks. Thanks for a job well done.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Steve Reinisch on Apr 13, 2012

 

Five star service!!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mar 30, 2012

 

You do all the best in my mercedez.Thank you for the job well done.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Danny Asistores on Mar 28, 2012

 

These guys always take really good care of me and my vehicle. This job was under warranty, and they happily fixed the problem and worked under my time frame. Can't recommend them highly enough.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by David Wolff on Mar 23, 2012

 

You guys were awesome. Fast and friendly service at a very reasonable price. Will be back if I ever need anything done.

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Anonymous on Mar 16, 2012

 

Honest, friendly work. They discussed the fact that they could not accurately diagnose an issue at the time, gave me options, and didn't charge me for their research. I'll be back!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Patrick Grow on Mar 16, 2012

 

Excellent service as always! Jeff is awesome!

Bottom Line: Yes, I would recommend this business to a friend.

Reviewed by Tim Olson on Mar 09, 2012